Our Staff

The IIANC staff is here to help you and your agency. Reach us via email or by calling the appropriate staff member's direct line or extension found below.
Call our office at 800-849-6556.

Have a question, but not sure who to contact?
View our directory sorted by area of responsibility.

Administration & Government Affairs

Aubie Knight, CIC, CRM 

Chief Executive Officer

aknight@iianc.com  
Ext. 546
888-274-6897; 919-863-6546
   


Education

LuAnn Wooters, CISR, AAI 

Vice President of Professional Development

lwooters@iianc.com  
Ext. 516
888-275-8908; 919-863-6516   
   

Julie Simser 

Education Coordinator

jsimser@iianc.com
Ext. 535
919-863-6535 

Adam Petrey

Education Coordinator

apetrey@iianc.com
Ext. 518
919-863-6518 
 

Stuart Powell
CPCU, CIC, CLU, ARM, ChFC, AAI, ARe, CRIS

Technical Consultant

spowell@iianc.com





Trish Knott

Education Coordinator

spowell@iianc.com   
Ext. 538
888-275-8914; 919-863-6538  

Trish Knott

Education Coordinator

spowell@iianc.com   
Ext. 538
888-275-8914; 919-863-6538  


Stuart Powell, CPCU, CIC, CLU, ARM, ChFC, AAI, ARe, CRIS
Technical Consultant

spowell@iianc.com 

Dave Eveland

Veterans Program Coordinator


develand@iianc.com   
919-377-1666

Dave Eveland

Veterans Program Coordinator


develand@iianc.com   
919-377-1666

Finance & Operations

Royce Henderson, CGA 

Vice President of Finance & Operations

rhenderson@iianc.com  
Ext. 512
888-277-7623; 919-863-6512   
   

Janet Miller

Accounting Coordinator

jmiller@iianc.com   
Ext. 537
919-863-6537  

Diane Baldwin, MBA, CPA

Assistant Vice President, Finance & Operations

dbaldwin@iianc.com  
Ext. 543
919-863-6543   
  
 

Janice Szewczyk

Database Administrator & Registrar

jszewczyk@iianc.com  
Ext. 544
919-863-6544

Insurance Operations

Rebecca A. Shigley, FLMI, AIE, AIRC, ACS, CICSR
Vice President of Agency Resources

rshigley@iianc.com
Ext. 515
888-275-8912; 919-863-6515
   

Cathy Hurley

Benefits Account Manager

churley@iianc.com  
Ext. 524
888-275-8910; 919-863-6524     
   

Denise Miller, AAI, CISR

Senior E&O and Special Account Executive

dmiller@iianc.com   
Ext. 526
888-275-8913; 919-863-6526  

Judy McClain

Insurance Operations Administrative Assistant  

jmcclain@iianc.com  
Ext. 520
888-277-5179; 919-863-6520
 

Gina Stallings, AAI, CISR

E&O Account Executive

gstallings@iianc.com  
Ext. 530
888-275-8915; 919-863-6530

Member Services

Natalie Simpson 

Vice President of Member Services

nsimpson@iianc.com  
Ext. 533
888-277-6340; 919-863-6533   
   

Jill Lewis

Membership Coordinator

jlewis@iianc.com
Ext. 542
888-274-6898; 919-863-6542

Allyson Knott

Meetings & Events Manager

aknott@iianc.com  
Ext. 517
888-275-8909; 919-863-6517   
  
 

Rena Todd

Communications Manager

rtodd@iianc.com  
Ext. 540
919-863-6540 

NCAIA Insurance Agency

Since 1951, the insurance needs for the State of North Carolina have been managed by one independent insurance agency – the N.C. Association of Insurance Agents, Inc.  (NCAIA). Working in partnership with the N.C. Department of Insurance, NCAIA administers what is unquestionably one of the most diverse insurance programs in the country including all state-owned property, historic landmarks, cultural events, fine art programs, university student health plans and much more. 

Lisa Weatherly, CRIS, CISR, CPIW, MLIS

Agency Manager

lweatherly@iianc.com  
Ext. 522
888-275-8906; 919-863-6522   
   

Elizabeth Hale, CPCU

Account Executive

lhale@iianc.com  
844-834-4171
919-377-1674

Bruce Mallette, Ed.D.

Director of Research and Special Projects

bmallette@iianc.com  
Ext. 531
888-275-8911; 919-863-6531   
     

 

Karen Kerr, CISR, CPIW, AAI

Senior Account Executive & Database Manager

kkerr@iianc.com  
Ext. 525
888-274-6896; 919-863-6525

Barbra Abrahams, CISR, CSRM, CPIW

Account Executive

babrahams@iianc.com   
Ext. 529
919-863-6529
 

Brittani MooreCISR

Account Executive

bmoore@iianc.com 
Ext. 534
919-863-6534



Barbra Abrahams, CISR, CSRM, CPIW

Account Executive

babrahams@iianc.com   
Ext. 529
919-863-6529  

Barbra Abrahams, CISR, CSRM, CPIW

Account Executive

babrahams@iianc.com   
Ext. 529
919-863-6529