Our Staff

The IIANC staff is here to help you and your agency. Reach us via email or by calling the appropriate staff member's direct line or extension found below.
Call our office at 800-849-6556.

Have a question, but not sure who to contact?
View our directory sorted by area of responsibility.

Administration & Government Affairs

Aubie Knight, CIC, CRM 

Chief Executive Officer

aknight@iianc.com  
Ext. 546
888-274-6897; 919-863-6546
   

Joe Stewart 

Vice President of Governmental Affairs

jstewart@iianc.com  
Ext. 546
888-275-8911; 919-377-1670

Professional Development

LuAnn Wooters, CISR, AAI 

Vice President of Professional Development

lwooters@iianc.com  
Ext. 516
888-275-8908; 919-863-6516   
   

Julie Simser 

Professional Development Coordinator

jsimser@iianc.com
Ext. 535
919-863-6535 

Brittni Adams

Professional Development Coordinator

badams@iianc.com
Ext. 518
919-863-6518 
 



Trish Knott

Education Coordinator

spowell@iianc.com   
Ext. 538
888-275-8914; 919-863-6538  

Trish Knott

Education Coordinator

spowell@iianc.com   
Ext. 538
888-275-8914; 919-863-6538  


Stuart Powell, CPCU, CIC, CLU, ARM, ChFC, AAI, ARe, CRIS
Technical Consultant

spowell@iianc.com 

Dave Eveland

Veterans Program Coordinator


develand@iianc.com   
919-377-1666

Dave Eveland

Veterans Program Coordinator


develand@iianc.com   
919-377-1666

Finance & Operations

Royce Henderson, CGA

Vice President of Finance & Operations   

rhenderson@iianc.com
Ext. 512
888-277-7623; 919-863-6512  


Janet Miller

Accounting Coordinator

jmiller@iianc.com  
Ext. 537
919-863-6537 

Angela Cruickshank

Accounting & Database Coordinator

acruickshank@iianc.com   
Ext. 117
919-377-1666  
 
 

Adam Petrey, CISR, AAI

Data Analytics Manager
 
apetrey@iianc.com
Ext. 544
919-863-6544


 
 
   

Agency Resources

Rebecca A. Shigley, FLMI, AIE, AIRC, ACS, CICSR
Vice President of Agency Resources

rshigley@iianc.com
Ext. 515
888-275-8912; 919-863-6515
 
 

Denise Miller, AAI, CISR

Senior E&O and Special Account Executive

dmiller@iianc.com   
Ext. 526
888-275-8913; 919-863-6526  

W. Kurt FicklingCRM, CIC, CRIS

Agency Valuation Specialist

kfickling@iianc.com  
252-714-0175
   
   

Stuart Powell, CPCU, CIC, CLU, ARM, ChFC, AAI, ARe, CRIS

Technical Consultant

spowell@iianc.com   

Cathy Hurley

Benefits Account Manager

churley@iianc.com  
Ext. 524
888-275-8910; 919-863-6524 
 
 

Gina Stallings, AAI, CISR

E&O Account Executive

gstallings@iianc.com  
Ext. 530
888-275-8915; 919-863-6530

Judy McClain

Insurance Operations Administrative Assistant  

jmcclain@iianc.com  
Ext. 520
888-277-5179; 919-863-6520
   



Member Experience

Natalie Simpson 

Vice President of Member Experience

nsimpson@iianc.com  
Ext. 533
888-277-6340; 919-863-6533   
   

Jill Lewis

Membership Coordinator

jlewis@iianc.com
Ext. 542
888-274-6898; 919-863-6542

Allyson Knott, CMP

Meetings & Events Manager

aknott@iianc.com  
Ext. 517
888-275-8909; 919-863-6517   
  
 

Rena Todd

Communications Manager

rtodd@iianc.com  
Ext. 540
919-863-6540 

NCAIA Insurance Agency

Since 1951, the insurance needs for the State of North Carolina have been managed by one independent insurance agency – the N.C. Association of Insurance Agents, Inc.  (NCAIA). Working in partnership with the N.C. Department of Insurance, NCAIA administers what is unquestionably one of the most diverse insurance programs in the country including all state-owned property, historic landmarks, cultural events, fine art programs, university student health plans and much more. 

Lisa Weatherly, CRIS, CISR, CPIW, MLIS

Agency Manager

lweatherly@iianc.com  
Ext. 522
888-275-8906; 919-863-6522   
   

Bruce Mallette, Ed.D.

Director of Research and Special Projects

bmallette@iianc.com  
919-812-6673
   
     

Barbra Abrahams, CISR, CSRM, CPIW

Account Executive

babrahams@iianc.com   
Ext. 529
919-863-6529
 
 

Edie Jacomet

Account Executive

ejacomet@iianc.com  
844-215-2282
919-863-6539

Elizabeth Hale, CPCU

Account Executive

lhale@iianc.com  
844-834-4171
919-377-1674




 

Brittani MooreCISR

Account Executive

bmoore@iianc.com 
Ext. 534
919-863-6534



Barbra Abrahams, CISR, CSRM, CPIW

Account Executive

babrahams@iianc.com   
Ext. 529
919-863-6529  

Barbra Abrahams, CISR, CSRM, CPIW

Account Executive

babrahams@iianc.com   
Ext. 529
919-863-6529