Young Agent of the Year

2018 Young Agent of the Year: Owen Thomas

Owen Thomas of Dial Insurance Agency in Pembroke, NC, was named IIANC’s 2018 Young Agent of the Year. Owen has been a member of the iLEAD Committee since 2014, and is currently serving as Vice Chairman. He is also very involved in his local community as a Lumberton City Council member. Despite experiencing his own personal losses from the flooding after Hurricane Florence, he has been active in raising awareness of the community's devastation and helping in recovery efforts.

2017    Patrick Laney, Catawba
2016    Anna Bailey, CIC, CISR, Charlotte
2015    Josh Lipstone, Cary
2014    Jamie Lowrey, Raleigh
2013    Josh Lipstone, Cary & Jessica Medlin, CIC, Charlotte
2012    Nicole Hicks, Newton
2011    Karl Sherrill, Greensboro
2010   David Essic, CIC, Mocksville
2009    Eric Stevens, CIC AAI, Raleigh
2008    Chris Meinberg, CIC AIC, Winston Salem
2007    Ray Tedder, CPCU CIC AU AIS, Charlotte
2006    Kenneth L. Richardson, CPCU CIC AAI, Greensboro
2005    Dean Wooten, LUTCF LILI, Statesville
2004    Leamon Clemmons, Jr., CISR, Supply
2003    Jeff Thomas, CISR, AAI, Goldsboro
2002    Daniel Cook, LUTCF, Lumberton
2001    Charlotte S. Hicks, CPA, CIC, AAI, Wilmington
2000    Richard Busch, Winston-Salem
1999    William A. “Bill” Connolly, III, AAI, Kinston
1998    Pamela Aycock, CPIW, CISR, Raleigh
1998    Donald McGlohon, Jr., CPCU, Greenville
1997    Mary Page, CPCU, CIC, CPIW, AAI, AU, Greenville
1996    Jackie Ireland, AAI, New Bern
1995    Bo Walker, CPCU, CIC, Statesville
1994    Robert M. Kendall, CPCU, Morehead City
1993    Joe W. Wheeless, Raleigh
1992    Reid Rhodes, Rocky Mount
1991    Michael D. Hargrove, Weldon
1990    Mary B. Parsons, CPCU, CPIW, AAI, CIC, Greenville
1989    Don Stroud, AAI, Wake Forest
1988    Charlie Hoover, Davidson
1987    John Coupland, CPCU, Durham
1986    J. Fletcher Willey, Jr., Manteo
1985    Forest F. Edwards, Jr., Rutherfordton
1984    David Redwine, Shallotte
1983    J. E. “Jim” Neal, III, CLU, Marion
1982    William G. Johnson, Jr., CPCU, Mocksville
1981    Cloyce Anders, New Bern
1980    Doug Mitchell, Charlotte
1979    Terry C. Pleasant, CLU, CPCU, Albemarle
1973    James W. Poole, Raleigh
1972    H. Thomas Finley, Jr., Charlotte
1971    James E. Dunn, CLU, Greensboro
1970    Robert G. Yancey, Jr., Raleigh
1969    L. Merritt Jones, Jr., CPCU, Raleigh